Academic Calendar & Bell Schedule

2020–21 ACADEMIC YEAR

DATE EVENT
Sep 1 (Tue) Registration and Orientation for New Students
Sep 2 (Wed) First Day of Classes, Fall Semester
Sep 7 (Mon) Labor Day
Sep 10 (Thu) Last Day to Drop an Elective
Sep 11 (Fri) Last Day to Add an Elective
Sep 18 Last Day to Withdraw an Elective
Oct 3 (Sat) Parents-Teachers Day
Oct 12 (Mon) Columbus Day
Nov 6 (Fri) Last Day of Grading for First Period
Nov 11 (Wed) Veterans Day
Nov 13-Dec 11 Elective Preregistration for Spring 2021
Nov 26-27 (Thu-Fri) Thanksgiving Break
Dec 19 (Sat) Winter Performance
Dec 21-Jan 5 (Mon-Tue) Winter Vacation
Jan 6 (Wed) Classes Resume
Jan 18 (Mon) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Jan 27-29 (Wed-Fri) Midterm Examinations, End of Fall Semester
Jan 29 (Fri) End of Fall Semester and Grading for Second Period
Feb 1 (Mon) Professional Development Day (No Classes)
Feb 2 (Tue) Beginning of Spring Semester
Feb 9 (Tue) Last Day to Drop an Elective
Feb 10 (Wed) Last Day to Add an Elective
Feb 17 Last Day to Withdraw an Elective
Feb 12 (Fri) Winter Recess
Feb 15 (Mon) Presidents’ Day
Feb 27 (Sat) Parents-Teachers Day
Mar 13-21 (Sat-Sun) Spring Break
Apr 2-4 (Fri-Sun) Spring Long Weekend
Apr 16 (Fri) Last Day of Grading for Third Period
May 13 (Thu) Professional Development Day (No Classes)
May 14 (Fri) Spring Recess
May 31 (Mon) Memorial Day
Jun 16-24 (Wed-Thu) Final Examinations
June 25 (Fri) Commencement

REGULAR BELL SCHEDULE

TIME PERIOD
7:20 am Breakfast
7:50 am – 8:02 am Homeroom
8:10 am – 8:52 am Period 1
9:00 am – 9:42 am Period 2
9:50 am – 10:32 am Period 3
10:40 am – 11:22 am Period 4
11:30 am – 12:12 pm Period 5a (Middle School Lunch 11:30 am – 12:05 pm)
12:10 pm -12:52 pm Period 5b (High School Lunch 12:20 am – 12:55 pm)
1:00 pm – 1:42 pm Period 6
1:50 pm – 2:32 pm Period 7
2:40 pm – 3:22 pm Period 8
3:30 pm – 4:12 pm Period 9
4:18 pm – 5:00 pm Period 10
5:30 pm – 6:00 pm Dinner
6:00 pm – 6:25 pm Take-and-Go Dinner

 

30-MINUTE HOMEROOM BELL SCHEDULE

TIME PERIOD
7:20 am Breakfast
7:50 am – 8:22 am Homeroom
8:30 am – 9:07 am Period 1
9:15 am – 9:52 am Period 2
10:00 am – 10:37 am Period 3
10:45 am – 11:22 am Period 4
11:30 am – 12:12 pm Period 5a (Middle School Lunch 11:30 am – 12:05 pm)
12:10 pm -12:52 pm Period 5b (High School Lunch 12:20 am – 12:55 pm)
1:00 pm – 1:42 pm Period 6
1:50 pm – 2:32 pm Period 7
2:40 pm – 3:22 pm Period 8
3:30 pm – 4:12 pm Period 9
4:18 pm – 5:00 pm Period 10
5:30 pm – 6:00 pm Dinner
6:00 pm – 6:25 pm Take-and-Go Dinner

 

2-PERIOD DELAY BELL SCHEDULE

TIME PERIOD
8:50 am Breakfast
9:30 am – 10:07 am Period 1
10:15 am – 10:52 am Period 2
11:00 am – 11:37 am Period 3
11:45 am – 12:22 pm Period 5a (Middle School Lunch 11:30 am – 12:05 pm)
12:30 pm -1:07 pm Period 5b (High School Lunch 12:20 am – 12:55 pm)
1:15 pm – 1:52 pm Period 4
2:00 pm – 2:37 pm Period 6
2:45 pm – 3:22 pm Period 7
3:30 pm – 4:07 pm Period 8
4:13 pm – 5:00 pm Period 9
5:30 pm – 6:00 pm Dinner
6:00 pm – 6:25 pm Take-and-Go Dinner