Academic Calendar & Bell Schedule

2020–21 ACADEMIC YEAR

DATE EVENT
Sept 1 (Tue) Registration for New Students
Sept 2 (Wed) First Day of Classes, Fall Semester
Sept 7 (Mon) Labor Day
Sept 30 (Wed) Parents’ Night
Oct 12 (Mon) Columbus Day
Nov 26-27 (Thu-Fri) Thanksgiving Break
Dec 19 (Sat) Winter Performance
Dec 21-Jan 5 (Mon-Tue) Winter Vacation
Jan 6 (Wed) Classes Resume
Jan 18 (Mon) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Jan 27-29 (Wed-Fri) Midterm Examinations, End of Fall Semester
Feb 1 (Mon) Professional Development Day (No Classes)
Feb 2 (Tue) Beginning of Spring Semester
Feb 12 (Fri) Winter Recess
Feb 15 (Mon) Presidents’ Day
Feb 24 (Wed) Parents’ Night
Mar 13-21 (Sat-Sun) Spring Break
Apr 2-4 (Fri-Sun) Spring Long Weekend
May 13 (Thu) Professional Development Day (No Classes)
May 14 (Fri) Spring Recess
May 31 (Mon) Memorial Day
Jun 16-24 (Wed-Thu) Final Examinations
June 25 (Fri) Commencement

BELL SCHEDULE

TIME PERIOD
6:55 am Breakfast
7:50 am – 8:02 am Homeroom
8:10 am – 8:52 am Period 1
9:00 am – 9:42 am Period 2
9:50 am – 10:32 am Period 3
10:40 am – 11:22 am Period 4
11:30 am – 12:12 pm Period 5a (Middle School Lunch 11:30 am – 12:05 pm)
12:10 pm -12:52 pm Period 5b (High School Lunch 12:20 am – 12:55 pm)
1:00 pm – 1:42 pm Period 6
1:50 pm – 2:32 pm Period 7
2:40 pm – 3:22 pm Period 8
3:30 pm – 4:12 pm Period 9
4:18 pm – 5:00 pm Period 10
6:00 pm Dinner
6:45 pm – 8:15 pm Study Hall