Academic Calendar & Bell Schedule

2019–20 ACADEMIC YEAR

Download PDF Calendar

Bell Schedule

2018 Fall Semester

Date  Activity
September 4 (Tue) New Student Enrollment & Orientation
September 5 (Wed) Fall Semester Begins
October 8 (Mon) Columbus Day
November 12 (Mon) Veterans Day
November 22-23 (Thu-Fri) Thanksgiving Day Break
December 18-20 (Tue-Thu) Midterm Examinations
December 21 (Fri) Last Day before Winter Break
December 22-January 6 (Sat-Sun) Winter Break
January 7 (Mon) Class Resumes
January 21 (Mon) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 25 (Fri) Fall Semester Ends

2019 Spring Semester

Date Activity
January 28 (Mon) Spring Semester Begins
February 4 (Mon) Winter Recess
February 5 (Tue) Chinese New Year
February 18 (Mon) Presidents’ Day
March 16-24 (Sat-Sun) Spring Break
April 19-21 (Fri-Sun) Spring Long Weekend
May 16 (Thu) PD Day (No school for students)
May 17 (Fri) Anniversary Day
May 27 (Mon) Memorial Day
June 18-25 (Tue-Tue) Final Examinations
June 26 (Wed) Commencement

Note: Classes are held on Saturdays from 9 a.m. to 12 noon except during holiday weekends. There are 184 days in the school year. The schedule allows four (4) snow days. If more than four (4) snow days are announced, days will be made up in the following order:
1. January 21 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
2. February 5 (Chinese New Year)
3. February 4 (Winter Recess)
4. February 18 (Presidents’ Day)
5. April 19 (Good Friday)
6. March 16-22 (first to last day of Spring Break)
7. June 27 and June 28

2019 Summer Academy

July 1 (Mon)   Session I Begins

July 22 (Mon) Session II Begins